Menu Close

5th Julia M Cameron Award 5th Julia Margaret Cameron Award – Submsssion are open, and entry fees have been lowered

5th Julia M Cameron Award

In this 5th consecutive edition of the Julia Margaret Cameron award, WPGA invites professional and amateur women photographers working in all mediums, styles and schools of thought. Traditional, contemporary, avant-garde, creative and experimental works that include old and new processes, mixed techniques, and challenging personal, emotional or political statements will be welcome.

Who can participate

Professional and non professional women photographers from all countries, competing together.

Categories (to be submitted in Single Images or Series/Portfolios).


Landscapes and Seascapes

Street Photography and Cityscapes

Fine Art

Nude and Figure

Documentary and Editorial, and

The Invisible Women

In this edition a new category has been added: “The Invisible Women”, images of the multitasking effort of women, often with little recognition, at home, work, caring… The Women everybody know that exist but seem not to be seen. Now things are changing and several women are even in charge of governments, but there’s still a long way to go until full recogition of the sacrifice of women in this world.

Images to be submitted

There is a limitation of a total of 20 Single Images and 5 Series in total (in all categories) to be submtted in Single Image and up to 5 Series. Single images or Series can be submitted to more than one category buy count as separate entries.

To ENter REad ON HEre:

via 5th Julia M Cameron Award Simplweb- The Worldwide Photography Gala Awards.